OUR CLASSES

Utah/33 State CCW Permit
$85.00

 

This course is certified by the State of Utah to meet the training requirements for a non-resident Utah Concealed Firearm Permit.  Utah is a "shall issue" state even for non-residents as long as you are 21 years of age and never been convicted of a crime (If you have been convicted of a misdemeanor, you may still be eligible.  Please contact us or the State of Utah for more information).  If you possess a non-resident Utah permit, you can currently legally carry in 33 states including Nevada, Arizona, and Washington*.  This course is 4 hours long and consists of a classroom portion only.  

 

If you are between the ages of 18 and 20, you can apply for a provisional permit, which expires on your 21st birthday.  The provisional permit allows you to carry a firearm in the State of Utah and a few other states including Nevada*.  

 

This course is not certified by the NRA.  

 

This has no bearing on the quality of instruction as all instructors are NRA certified, but NRA instructors are required to mention if a class is not NRA certified. With all of our courses, we offer a 10% discount to all first responders, past or present military personnel, teachers, and their immediate family members as a thank you for your service. 

 

*Reciprocity information is current to the best of our knowledge.  Reciprocity is subject to change and we advise all our students to check with any state they may be visiting.  

Handgun 101
55.00

 

This course is designed for someone with little to no experience shooting a handgun.  It consists of 1 hour of classroom, 1 hour of range time, and 30 minutes of debrief.  The classroom portion consists of handgun safety and components of a handgun.  This course is perfect for someone who wants to try shooting for the first time.  If you are under 21, a person over the age of 21 must take the course with you.  If you are under 18, a parent/guardian must take the course with you.  The maximum number of students for this course is 4 students.  The course price includes range fees but not ammunition.

This course is not certified by the NRA.  

 

This has no bearing on the quality of instruction as all instructors are NRA certified, but NRA instructors are required to mention if a class is not NRA certified. With all of our courses, we offer a 10% discount to all first responders, past or present military personnel, teachers, and their immediate family members as a thank you for your service. 

 

NRA Basic Pistol
Price Varies

 

This is an 8 hour instructor led course certified by the National Rifle Association where you will learn how to effectively handle both semi-automatic pistols and revolvers.  This course is designed for beginners, but experienced shooters are welcome to take the course as well.  This course meets the training requirements for many non-resident out of state Concealed Carry Permits, including Oregon, Arizona, Florida, and Virginia.   This course includes 4-6 hours of classroom instruction and 2-4 hours of range time.  You will need your own handgun and approximately 100 rounds of ammunition for this course.  If you do not own a handgun yet, please contact us for further options.  

 

With all of our courses, we offer a 10% discount to all first responders, past or present military personnel, teachers, and their immediate family members as a thank you for your service.

Host Your Own Course/
Private Instruction

 

If you would like to host a course at your home or office, you can get your course (including fingerprints) for free!  Your "Host-a-Course" is free if at least five other people pay for the course!  This is popular with the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit as there is no live fire required.  This course can be hosted in most locations within the State of California.  Please contact us for details.

We also offer private instruction at many shooting ranges in the Central Valley.  This private instruction is generally not NRA certified unless you request a private NRA Basic Pistol Course.  Private (or small group) instruction in the Modesto area is $30/hour.  A private NRA Basic Pistol Course price varies  These prices do not include range fees, which vary depending on the range used.  A private Utah Concealed Firearms Permit Course in the Modesto area is $109.99.  2 or more people would be at our regular rate

As with our regular courses, we offer a 10% discount to all first responders, past or present military personnel, teachers, and their immediate family members as a thank you for your service.

Support Hand Shooting
$55.00

 

This is a course designed to teach you the basics of shooting one handed.  In this course, you will shoot one handed with both your right hand and left hand.  We will also discuss how to clear common malfunctions with only one hand.  

This course is not certified by the NRA.

This has no bearing on the quality of instruction as all instructors are NRA certified, but NRA instructors are required to mention if a class is not NRA certified. With all of our courses, we offer a 10% discount to all first responders, past or present military personnel, teachers, and their immediate family members as a thank you for your service.

© 2018 by Whites of Their Eyes Handgun Training

PO Box 551

Ripon, CA 95366